Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Masters first-round pairings

Tiger Woods will play the first two rounds of the Masters with Spain's Miguel Angel Jimenez and Korean's Sang Moon-Bae, the tournament announced today with the release of tee times for the Thursday and Friday.

Woods will start at 10:35 a.m. on Thursday.

Rory McIlroy will get a late start Thursday, teeing off in the second to last group at 1:42 p.m. with Angel Cabrera of Argentina and Bubba Watson. Phil Mickelson will follow at 1:53 p.m. with Hunter Mahan and Sweden's Peter Hanson.

Charlotte's Webb Simpson will play at 12:47 p.m., with Mike Weir and Brandt Snedeker while Johnson Wagner goes with Tom Watson and Hideki Matsuyama at 9:40 a.m.

Robert Karlsson plays at 8:35 a.m. Thursday with Ben Crenshaw and amateur Bryden Macpherson. Martin Laird plays at 11:08 a.m. with Mark O'Meara and Chez Reavie.

Tee times for Thursday's first round of the Masters:

7:40 a.m.: Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Gary Player (honorary)

7:50: Craig Stadler, Brendan Steele, Tim Clark

8:01: Jose Maria Olazabal, Robert Garrigus, Randal Lewis (a)

8:12: Larry Mize, Paul Lawrie, Anders Hansen

8:23: Ross Fisher, Ryan Palmer, Harrison Frazar

8:34: Ben Crenshaw, Robert Karlsson, Bryden Macpherson (a)

8:45: Adam Scott, Bo Van Pelt, Martin Kaymer

8:56: Steve Stricker, Padraig Harrington, Stewart Cink

9:07: Aaron Baddeley, Kyung-Tae Kim, Lucas Glover

9:18: Kyle Stanley, Jason Day, Bill Haas

9:29: Trevor Immelman, Rickie Fowler, Justin Rose

9:40: Tom Watson, Johnson Wagner, Hideki Matsuyama (a)

10:02: Matt Kuchar, Geoff Ogilvy, Yong-Eun Yang

10:13: Gary Woodland, Henrik Stenson, Alvaro Quiros

10:24: Charl Schwartzel, Keegan Bradley, Kelly Kraft (a)

10:35: Tiger Woods, Miguel Angel Jimenez, Sang-Moon Bae

10:46: Luke Donald, Francesco Molinari, Nick Watney

10:57: Scott Verplank Sean O'Hair, Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano

11:08: mark O'Meara, Chez Reavie, Martin Laird

11:19: Sandy Lyle, Simon Dyson, Corbin Mills (a)

11:30: Ian Woosnam, Edoardo Molinari, Kevin Chappell

11:41: Louis Oosthuizen, Mark Wilson, Graeme McDowell

11:52: Zach Johnson, ian Poulter, Patrick Cantlay (a)

12: 14: Kevin Na, Fredrick Jacobson, Ben Crane

12:25: John Senden, Jonathan Byrd, Paul Casey

12:36: Bernhard Langer, Jason Dufner, Charles Howell III

12:47: Mike Weir, Brandt Snedeker, Webb Simpson

12:58: Vijay Singh, Lee Westwood, Jim Furyk

1:09: Thomas Bjorn, Scott Stallings, Rory Sabbatini

1:20: Fred Couples, Darren Clarke, Ryo Ishikawa

1:31: David Toms, K.J. Choi, Sergio Garcia

1:42: Angel Cabrera, Rory McIlroy, Bubba Watson

1:53: Phil Mickelson, Hunter Mahan, Peter Hanson